Finding Peace

I face new problems daily as I struggle through my stressful life: school, homework, music, repeat. This constant schedule of “do this, do that, go finish this” leads me to a franchised state mentally by the end of the day.  While I frequently pass out onto my bed and take the minute to shut my eyes and forget about life for a minute, I begin reflecting on my life.

I often times get to the point where I question what I’m doing and how I will ever get through the next day of 3 tests and an in-class essay, not to mention a 5 a.m. wake up call for violin practice. As I face these difficulties in life, I find peace when I stop what I’m doing, and just pray, read the scripture, and write to God. I need only to focus on him and discover what He is trying to tell me, gaining an everlasting peace and comfort from the days troubles. My exasperating efforts to coordinate my whole life at the present moment come to almost uselessness if I am not relying on God and listening to the messages he is giving me. As I aspire to honor and love the Lord more each and every day, I hope that you, too can grow in your faith, spend more time with God, and cherish the calamity, peace, comfort, and everlasting love that he offers to each of us.

{And the peace of GOD which surpasses all understanding, will guard you Hearts & Minds forever}

~ Philippians 4:19 ~

{Come to ME, all you who are weary & burdened, and I will give you Rest}

~ Matthew 11:28 ~

{My presence will go with YOU, and I will give you Rest}

~ Exodus 33:14 ~

~ ℜachel

Leave a Reply

