Restoring Peace

Spring Break is a brilliant idea and time of year. It consists of “a break”: time to relax, spend time with family and focus on God as the celebration of his resurrection nears.

Although break sounds wonderful as I trudge through the last few days of homework and tests beforehand,  I tend to lose focus of the break aspect and waste my whole mental capacity throughout the week thinking about homework that I have to get done and the stressful weeks ahead of me.

As I went to Florida to visit my grandparents, I learned to relax in God’s presence and let his peace fill me, ridding the worry and pessimism from my mindset. I found joy amidst the craziness around me and took the time to relax in His comforting and assuring presence.

Some of my adventures throughout the week included mini golf, the beach, college visits and flea markets!

Because it was spring break and I was privileged to be in Florida’s warm, sunny weather for its duration, I enjoyed adventures with my family such as golf, college visits, flea markets and (of course) the beach!!

image

image

image

image

image

{Isaiah 26:12}

Lord, you establish peace for us; all that we have accomplished you have done for us.

~ Rachel Anne

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

